Purpose

This is a 5-year, longitudinal, observational study of patients with PBC designed to specifically address important clinical questions that remain incompletely answered from registration trials. In addition to the study database, a bio specimen repository will also be included so that translational studies of genomics and biomarkers of response may be performed.

Condition

Eligibility

Eligible Ages
Over 18 Years
Eligible Genders
All
Accepts Healthy Volunteers
No

Inclusion Criteria

  • Adult patients (age 18 or older) being treated or managed for PBC

Exclusion Criteria

  • Inability to provide written informed consent
  • Simultaneous enrollment in another prospective registry or clinical trial or study where PBC treatment outcomes are reported, except where approved or conducted as an adjunct project of TARGET-PBC

Study Design

Phase
Study Type
Observational
Observational Model
Cohort
Time Perspective
Other

Recruiting Locations

Institute for Liver Health
Chandler, Arizona 85224
Contact:
Anita Kohli, MD
drkohli@iliverhealth.org

Banner University Medical Center
Phoenix, Arizona 85006
Contact:
Phillip Esther
602-521-3189
phillipesther@email.arizona.edu

Mayo Clinic
Phoenix, Arizona 85054
Contact:
Alicia Rankin
480-342-1258
rankin.alicia@mayo.edu

University of Arkansas
Little Rock, Arkansas 72204
Contact:
Tracy Gatlin
501-686-6803
TLGatlin@uams.edu

Stanford University Medical Center
Palo Alto, California 94304
Contact:
Pranali Suryavanshi
650-721-4288
pranali@stanford.edu

California Liver Research Institute
Pasadena, California 91105
Contact:
Stephanie Tang
626-795-5769
stephanie.tang@caliverresearch.org

University of California Davis
Sacramento, California 95817
Contact:
Cole Johnson
916-734-8246
cjohnso@ucdavis.edu

University of Colorado- Anschutz Medical Campus
Aurora, Colorado 80045
Contact:
Sandra Boimbo
303-724-8892
sandra.boimbo@ucdenver.edu

Gastro Florida
Clearwater, Florida 33762
Contact:
Shannon Brewington, CRC
727-336-7682
sbrewington@gastrofl.com

University of Florida Hepatology Research
Gainesville, Florida 32610
Contact:
Angie Bauer
352-273-9512
bauera@medicine.ufl.edu

SCFLD/University of Miami
Miami, Florida 33136
Contact:
Claudia Cottone
305-243-1104
cxc1335@med.miami.edu

Piedmont Atlanta Hospital
Atlanta, Georgia 30309
Contact:
Bethany Lane
404-605-4618
bethany.lane@piedmont.org

Rush University Medical Center
Chicago, Illinois 60612
Contact:
Fahad Khemani
Fahad_Khemani@rush.edu

University of Chicago
Chicago, Illinois 60637
Contact:
Monique Williams
773-702-4477
mwillia3@bsd.uchicago.edu

University of Iowa
Iowa City, Iowa 52242
Contact:
Jessica Valestin
319-353-4574
jessica-valestin@uiowa.edu

Mercy Medical Center, GI Research
Baltimore, Maryland 21202
Contact:
Polly Robarts
410-843-2075
probarts@mdmercy.com

Southern Therapy and Advanced Research LLC (STAR)
Jackson, Mississippi 39216
Contact:
Tyesha Younger
769-251-5674
tyounger@jacksonliverandgi.com

Saint Louis University
Saint Louis, Missouri 63104
Contact:
Alisha McClendon
314-977-9409
mcclendona@slu.edu

University of Nebraska
Omaha, Nebraska 68106
Contact:
Amanda Fletcher
402-552-6120
amanda.fletcher@unmc.edu

Sandra Atlas Bass Center for Liver Diseases
Manhasset, New York 11030
Contact:
Radica Palmer, NP
516-562-2082
rpalmer@northwell.edu

NYU Langone Health
New York, New York 10016
Contact:
Kristyn Pierce
646-501-8468
kristyn.pierce@nyumc.org

Weill Cornell Medical College
New York, New York 10021
Contact:
Mallory A. Ianelli, RN
646-962-4040
GIHepResearch@med.cornell.edu

Columbia University Medical Center
New York, New York 10032
Contact:
Cristina Falo
212-305-3839
cf2427@cumc.columbia.edu

University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Chapel Hill, North Carolina 27599
Contact:
Renee T. Blanchard, CCRC
919-843-5936
renee_Blanchard@med.unc.edu

Center for Liver Disease and Transplant at CMC
Charlotte, North Carolina 28204
Contact:
Gale Groseclose
704-355-4875
gale.groseclose@carolinashealthcare.org

Duke University Medical Center
Durham, North Carolina 27710
Contact:
Charlene Carver
919-668-1681
charlene.carver@duke.edu

Ohio State University Medical Center
Columbus, Ohio 43210
Contact:
Casey McClurkin
614-293-6255
Casey.McClurkin@osumc.edu

University of Pennsylvania
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19104
Contact:
Maureen McCauley
215-746-2575
maureen.mccauley2@uphs.upenn.edu

UT Southwestern Medical Center
Dallas, Texas 75390
Contact:
Griselda Soto
214-648-2725
griselda.soto@utsouthwestern.edu

Liver Associates of Texas, P.A.
Houston, Texas 77030
Contact:
Herman Ortiz
713-799-2667
akobot@aol.comHerman

Bon Secours Liver Institute of Virginia
Richmond, Virginia 23226
Contact:
Joyce Soublet, LPN
757-947-3190

Virginia Commonwealth University (VCU)
Richmond, Virginia 23298
Contact:
Meagan Sok
804-828-4060
meagan.sok@vcuhealth.org

University of Washington
Seattle, Washington 98104
Contact:
Peter Nguyen
206-744-3402
phnmedic@uw.edu

University of Wisconsin
Madison, Wisconsin 53705
Contact:
Lindsay Luedke
608-262-5404
leluedke@medicine.wisc.edu

More Details

NCT ID
NCT02932449
Status
Recruiting
Sponsor
Target PharmaSolutions, Inc.

Study Contact

Karen Deane
984-234-0268
kdeane@targetpharmasolutions.com

Notice

Study information shown on this site is derived from ClinicalTrials.gov (a public registry operated by the National Institutes of Health). The listing of studies provided is not certain to be all studies for which you might be eligible. Furthermore, study eligibility requirements can be difficult to understand and may change over time, so it is wise to speak with your medical care provider and individual research study teams when making decisions related to participation.