Purpose

TARGET-HCC is a longitudinal, observational study of patients being managed for HCC in usual clinical practice. TARGET-HCC will create a research registry of participants with HCC within academic and community real-world practices in order to assess the safety and effectiveness of the entire spectrum of current and future therapies across diverse populations.

Condition

Eligibility

Eligible Ages
Over 18 Years
Eligible Genders
All
Accepts Healthy Volunteers
No

Inclusion Criteria

  1. Male or female patients, age ≥18 years 2. Patients with a histological/cytological or radiological diagnosis of HCC (mixed HCC cholangiocarcinoma may be included; patients who are candidates for surgical and non-surgical treatment, as well as those being followed without specific HCC therapy may be included)

Exclusion Criteria

  1. Inability to provide written informed consent

Study Design

Phase
Study Type
Observational [Patient Registry]
Observational Model
Cohort
Time Perspective
Prospective

Recruiting Locations

Banner University Medical Center
Phoenix, Arizona 85006
Contact:
Stephanie Marsh
602-255-7552
slmarsh@arizona.edu

University of Arkansas
Little Rock, Arkansas 72205
Contact:
Benjamin Tharian
501-686-8274
btharian@uams.edu

University of Southern California/Norris Comprehensive Cancer Center
Los Angeles, California 90033
Contact:
Aaron Mejia
323-409-4355
Aaron.Mejia@med.usc.edu

Stanford University
Palo Alto, California 94304
Contact:
Janet Cunningham
650-724-7186
jcunning@stanford.edu

California Liver Research Institute
Pasadena, California 91105
Contact:
Stephanie Tang
626-795-5769
stephanie.tang@caliverresearch.org

University of California-Davis
Sacramento, California 95817
Contact:
Sandeep Dhaliwal, MD
916-734-8696
sandhaliwal@ucdavis.edu

University of California
San Francisco, California 94158
Contact:
Karen Zhang
415-502-1877
karen.zhang2@ucsf.edu

Georgetown University
Washington, District of Columbia 20007
Contact:
Coleman Smith, MD
202-444-1085
coleman.i.smith@gunet.georgetown.edu

Gastro Florida
Clearwater, Florida 33762
Contact:
Shannon Brewington
727-345-0005
sbrewington@gastrofl.com

University of Florida Hepatology Research at CTRB
Gainesville, Florida 32610-0272
Contact:
Karentan Robinson
352-273-7612
karnetan.robinson@medicine.ufl.edu

Schiff Center for Liver Diseases/University of Miami
Miami, Florida 33136
Contact:
Felisa Padilla
305-243-7343
fcp25@med.miami.edu

Tampa General Medical Group
Tampa, Florida 33606
Contact:
Melanie Amayo
813-844-4006
mamayo@tgh.org

Piedmont Atlanta Hospital
Atlanta, Georgia 30309
Contact:
Ali Arabnia
470-572-3111
Ali.arabnia@piedmont.org

Piedmont Cancer Institute
Atlanta, Georgia 30318
Contact:
Katie Adams
678-298-3238
kadams@piedmontcancerinstitute.com

Northwestern University Division of Gastroenterology and Hepatology
Chicago, Illinois 60611
Contact:
Brianne Guzouskis
clinicaltrials.gov@northwestern.edu

University of Chicago
Chicago, Illinois 60637
Contact:
Monique L Williams
773-702-4477
mwillia3@bsd.uchicago.edu

University of Iowa Hospitals and Clinics
Iowa City, Iowa 52242
Contact:
Jessica Valestin
319-353-4574
jessica-valestin@uiowa.edu

Tulane University
New Orleans, Louisiana 70112
Contact:
Delainna Bartholomew
504-988-6902
Delainna.Bartholomew@hcahealthcare.com

Mercy Medical Center, GI Research
Baltimore, Maryland 21202
Contact:
Paul Thuluvath, M.D.
410-843-2075
thuluvath@gmail.com

University of Michigan
Ann Arbor, Michigan 48109
Contact:
Neehar Parikh, MD
877-758-2626
ndparikh@med.umich.edu

Henry Ford Health System
Detroit, Michigan 48202
Contact:
Jessica Peruski
313-771-7211
jperusk1@hfhs.org

Mayo Clinic
Rochester, Minnesota 55905
Contact:
Logain Elnimeiry
507-538-0097
Elnimeiry.Logain@mayo.edu

Southern Therapy and Advanced Research (STAR) LLC
Jackson, Mississippi 39216
Contact:
Jaqueline Serranp
769-251-5674
jserrano@jacksonliverandgi.com

Saint Louis University
Saint Louis, Missouri 63110
Contact:
John Richart, MD
314-268-7058
john.richart@health.slu.edu

University of Nebraska Medical Center
Omaha, Nebraska 68106
Contact:
Carol Carney
402-559-4367
ccarney@unmc.edu

NYU Langone Health
New York, New York 10016
Contact:
Abigail Moses
646-501-8469
abigail.moses@nyulangone.org

Weill Cornell Medical College
New York, New York 10021
Contact:
Mallory Ianelli, RN
646-962-4786
mai2016@med.cornell.edu

Columbia University
New York, New York 10032
Contact:
Amanda Alonso
212-305-3839
aa2974@cumc.columbia.edu

Center for Liver Disease and Transplant at CMC
Charlotte, North Carolina 28204
Contact:
Gale Groseclose
704-355-4875
gale.groseclose@carolinashealthcare.org

Providence Health & Services Cancer Clinical Trials
Portland, Oregon 97213
Contact:
Larisa Lundgren
503-215-2614
Larisa.Lundgren@providence.org

University of Pennsylvania
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19104
Contact:
Grace Kim-Lee
215-360-0836
gracekim.lee@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Medical University of South Carolina
Charleston, South Carolina 29403
Contact:
Hannah Teal
843-792-9697
tealh@musc.edu

Vanderbilt University Medical Center - GI Research Office
Nashville, Tennessee 37212
Contact:
Michael McGill
615-322-4643
michael.g.mcgill@vumc.org

Clinical Research Institute@ Methodist Dallas Medical Center
Dallas, Texas 75203
Contact:
214-947-1280
ClinicalResearch@mhd.com

University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center
Dallas, Texas 75390-8887
Contact:
Todd Morgan
214-645-9748
todd.morgan@utsouthwestern.edu

Baylor Scott & White All Saints
Fort Worth, Texas 76104
Contact:
Theresa Cheyne
817-922-2579
Theresa.Cheyne@BSWHealth.org

University of Virginia
Charlottesville, Virginia 22908
Contact:
Robin Kelly
434-924-5529
rlk5a@virginia.edu

Bon Secours Liver Institute of Virginia
Richmond, Virginia 23226
Contact:
Joyce Soublet, LPN
757-947-3191
joyce_soublet@bshsi.org

Virginia Commonwealth University
Richmond, Virginia 23298
Contact:
Alanda P Jones
804-628-9395
perryar@vcu.edu

University of Wisconsin
Madison, Wisconsin 53705-2281
Contact:
Marie Najdowski
608-263-4185
mnajdowski@medicine.wisc.edu

More Details

NCT ID
NCT02954094
Status
Recruiting
Sponsor
Target PharmaSolutions, Inc.

Study Contact

Chuck Moser
cmoser@targetrwe.com

Notice

Study information shown on this site is derived from ClinicalTrials.gov (a public registry operated by the National Institutes of Health). The listing of studies provided is not certain to be all studies for which you might be eligible. Furthermore, study eligibility requirements can be difficult to understand and may change over time, so it is wise to speak with your medical care provider and individual research study teams when making decisions related to participation.