Purpose

TARGET-HCC is a longitudinal, observational study of patients being managed for HCC in usual clinical practice. TARGET-HCC will create a research registry of participants with HCC within academic and community real-world practices in order to assess the safety and effectiveness of the entire spectrum of current and future therapies across diverse populations.

Condition

Eligibility

Eligible Ages
Over 18 Years
Eligible Genders
All
Accepts Healthy Volunteers
No

Inclusion Criteria

  1. Male or female patients, age ≥18 years
  2. Patients with a histological/cytological or radiological diagnosis of HCC (mixed HCC cholangiocarcinoma may be included; patients who are candidates for surgical and non-surgical treatment, as well as those being followed without specific HCC therapy may be included)

Exclusion Criteria

  1. Inability to provide written informed consent

Study Design

Phase
Study Type
Observational [Patient Registry]
Observational Model
Cohort
Time Perspective
Prospective

Recruiting Locations

Banner University Medical Center
Phoenix, Arizona 85006
Contact:
Elena Young
602-255-7553
elenay@email.arizona.edu

University of Arkansas
Little Rock, Arkansas 72205
Contact:
Mauricio Garcia, MD
501-686-5177
MGarcia@uams.edu

University of Southern California/Norris Comprehensive Cancer Center
Los Angeles, California 90033
Contact:
Aaron Mejia
323-409-4355
Aaron.Mejia@med.usc.edu

Stanford University
Palo Alto, California 94304
Contact:
Pranali Suryavanshi
650-721-4288
pranali@stanford.edu

California Liver Research Institute
Pasadena, California 91105
Contact:
Stephanie Tang
626-795-5769
stephanie.tang@caliverresearch.org

University of California-Davis
Sacramento, California 95817
Contact:
Cole Johnson
916-734-8246
cjohnso@ucdavis.edu

University of California
San Francisco, California 94158
Contact:
Kelly Bauer
415-514-5633
kelly.bauer@ucsf.edu

Georgetown University
Washington, District of Columbia 20007
Contact:
Coleman Smith, MD
202-444-1085
coleman.i.smith@gunet.georgetown.edu

Gastro Florida
Clearwater, Florida 33762
Contact:
Shannon Brewington
727-345-0005
sbrewington@gastrofl.com

University of Florida Hepatology Research at CTRB
Gainesville, Florida 32610-0272
Contact:
Cindy Thyberg
352-273-7279
cynthia.thyberg@medicine.ufl.edu

University of Florida Health Gastroenterology
Jacksonville, Florida 32207
Contact:
Kelly Jackman, PhD
904-633-0070
kelly.jackman@jax.ufl.edu

Schiff Center for Liver Diseases/University of Miami
Miami, Florida 33136
Contact:
Tiffannia Grant
305-243-4649
t.grant11@med.miami.edu

Tampa General Medical Group
Tampa, Florida 33606
Contact:
Melanie Amayo
813-844-4006
mamayo@tgh.org

Piedmont Atlanta Hospital
Atlanta, Georgia 30309
Contact:
Stephen Spainhour
404-605-2347
stephen.spainhour@piemdont.org

Emory University Hospital
Atlanta, Georgia 30322
Contact:
Erica Hudson
404-712-1161
erica.hudson@emory.edu

Northwestern University Division of Gastroenterology and Hepatology
Chicago, Illinois 60611
Contact:
Sharnia Lashley
clinicaltrials.gov@northwestern.edu

Rush University Medical Center
Chicago, Illinois 60612
Contact:
Karie Karolinski
312-563-7522
karie_karolinski@rush.edu

University of Chicago
Chicago, Illinois 60637
Contact:
Monique L Williams
773-702-4477
mwillia3@bsd.uchicago.edu

University of Iowa Hospitals and Clinics
Iowa City, Iowa 52242
Contact:
Jessica Valestin
319-353-4574
jessica-valestin@uiowa.edu

Tulane University
New Orleans, Louisiana 70112
Contact:
Delainna Bartholomew
504-988-6902
Delainna.Bartholomew@hcahealthcare.com

Mercy Medical Center, GI Research
Baltimore, Maryland 21202
Contact:
Paul Thuluvath, M.D.
410-843-2075
thuluvath@gmail.com

Johns Hopkins University
Baltimore, Maryland 21205
Contact:
Stephanie Katz
443-287-9605
ssneddo2@jhmi.edu

Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center
Boston, Massachusetts 02215
Contact:
Julie Shea
617-632-1129
jmshea@bidmc.harvard.edu

University of Michigan
Ann Arbor, Michigan 48109
Contact:
Neehar Parikh, MD
877-758-2626
ndparikh@med.umich.edu

Mayo Clinic
Rochester, Minnesota 55905
Contact:
Nasra Giama
507-538-0097
giama.nasra@mayo.edu

Southern Therapy and Advanced Research (STAR) LLC
Jackson, Mississippi 39216
Contact:
Rosemary Risen
769-251-5674
rrisen@jacksonliverandgi.com

Saint Louis University
Saint Louis, Missouri 63110
Contact:
John Richart, MD
314-268-7058
john.richart@health.slu.edu

University of Nebraska Medical Center
Omaha, Nebraska 68106
Contact:
James Sullivan
402-559-1752
jim.sullivan@unmc.edu

Rutgers-Robert Wood Johnson Medical School
New Brunswick, New Jersey 08901
Contact:
Tina John
732-235-3383
tj190@sph.rutgers.edu

Northwell Health - Center for Liver Diseases
Manhasset, New York 11030
Contact:
Radica Palmer, NP
516-562-2082
rpalmer@northwell.edu

NYU Langone Health
New York, New York 10016
Contact:
Mary Olson
646-501-4926
mary.olson@nyulangone.org

Weill Cornell Medical College
New York, New York 10021
Contact:
Marlene Feron-Rigodon, RN
646-962-2085
maf2062@med.cornell.edu

Columbia University
New York, New York 10032
Contact:
Cristina Falo
212-305-3839
cf2427@cumc.columbia.edu

Center for Liver Disease and Transplant at CMC
Charlotte, North Carolina 28204
Contact:
Gale Groseclose
704-355-4875
gale.groseclose@carolinashealthcare.org

Providence Health & Services Cancer Clinical Trials
Portland, Oregon 97213
Contact:
Larisa Lundgren
503-215-2614
Larisa.Lundgren@providence.org

Penn State Hershey Medical Center
Hershey, Pennsylvania 17033
Contact:
Gloriany Rivas
717-531-0003
grivas@pennstatehealth.psu.edu

University of Pennsylvania
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19104
Contact:
Sarah Dwyer
215-360-0921
sarah.dwyer@uphs.upenn.edu

Medical University of South Carolina
Charleston, South Carolina 29403
Contact:
Megan Bickford
843-876-8439
bickfome@musc.edu

Vanderbilt University Medical Center - GI Research Office
Nashville, Tennessee 37212
Contact:
Kathryn Campbell
615-343-5683
kathryn.e.campbell@vumc.org

Clinical Research Institute@ Methodist Dallas Medical Center
Dallas, Texas 75203
Contact:
Parvez Mantry
214-947-4400
parvezmantry@mhd.com

University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center
Dallas, Texas 75390-8887
Contact:
Mobolaji Odewole
214-645-9748
mobolaji.odewole@UTSouthwestern.edu

Baylor Scott & White All Saints
Fort Worth, Texas 76104
Contact:
Maria Gonzalez
817-922-2571
maria.gonzalez3@bswhealth.org

University of Virginia
Charlottesville, Virginia 22908
Contact:
Jamie Nagy
434-924-6183
jn6km@hscmail.mcc.virginia.edu

Bon Secours Liver Institute of Virginia
Richmond, Virginia 23226
Contact:
Joyce Soublet, LPN
757-947-3191
joyce_soublet@bshsi.org

Virginia Commonwealth University
Richmond, Virginia 23298
Contact:
Alanda P Jones
804-628-9395
perryar@vcu.edu

Harborview Medical Center
Seattle, Washington 98104
Contact:
Peter Nguyen
206-744-3402
phnmedic@uw.edu

Wenatchee Valley Hospital & Clinics
Wenatchee, Washington 98801
Contact:
Diane M Davis
509-664-4868
diane.davis2@confluencehealth.org

University of Wisconsin
Madison, Wisconsin 53705-2281
Contact:
Lindsay Luedke
608-262-5404
leluedke@medicine.wisc.edu

More Details

NCT ID
NCT02954094
Status
Recruiting
Sponsor
Target PharmaSolutions, Inc.

Study Contact

Mara Grbic
mgrbic@targetpharmasolutions.com

Notice

Study information shown on this site is derived from ClinicalTrials.gov (a public registry operated by the National Institutes of Health). The listing of studies provided is not certain to be all studies for which you might be eligible. Furthermore, study eligibility requirements can be difficult to understand and may change over time, so it is wise to speak with your medical care provider and individual research study teams when making decisions related to participation.