Purpose

TARGET-HCC is a longitudinal, observational study of patients being managed for HCC in usual clinical practice. TARGET-HCC will create a research registry of participants with HCC within academic and community real-world practices in order to assess the safety and effectiveness of the entire spectrum of current and future therapies across diverse populations.

Condition

Eligibility

Eligible Ages
Over 18 Years
Eligible Genders
All
Accepts Healthy Volunteers
No

Inclusion Criteria

  1. Male or female patients, age ≥18 years
  2. Patients with a histological/cytological or radiological diagnosis of HCC (mixed HCC cholangiocarcinoma may be included; patients who are candidates for surgical and non-surgical treatment, as well as those being followed without specific HCC therapy may be included)

Exclusion Criteria

  1. Inability to provide written informed consent

Study Design

Phase
Study Type
Observational [Patient Registry]
Observational Model
Cohort
Time Perspective
Prospective

Recruiting Locations

University of Arkansas
Little Rock, Arkansas 72205
Contact:
Mauricio Garcia, MD
501-686-5177
MGarcia@uams.edu

University of Southern California/Norris Comprehensive Cancer Center
Los Angeles, California 90033
Contact:
Aaron Mejia
323-409-4355
Aaron.Mejia@med.usc.edu

Stanford University
Palo Alto, California 94304
Contact:
Pranali Suryavanshi
650-721-4288
pranali@stanford.edu

California Liver Research Institute
Pasadena, California 91105
Contact:
Stephanie Tang
626-795-5769
stephanie.tang@caliverresearch.org

University of California-Davis
Sacramento, California 95817
Contact:
Chung Heng Liu
916-734-8985
chliu@ucdavis.edu

Georgetown University
Washington, District of Columbia 20007
Contact:
Coleman Smith, MD
202-444-1085
coleman.i.smith@gunet.georgetown.edu

University of Florida Hepatology Research at CTRB
Gainesville, Florida 32610-0272
Contact:
Cindy Thyberg
352-273-7279
cynthia.thyberg@medicine.ufl.edu

University of Florida Health Gastroenterology
Jacksonville, Florida 32207
Contact:
Kelly Jackman, PhD
904-633-0070
kelly.jackman@jax.ufl.edu

Schiff Center for Liver Diseases/University of Miami
Miami, Florida 33136
Contact:
Tiffannia Grant
305-243-4649
t.grant11@med.miami.edu

Tampa General Medical Group
Tampa, Florida 33606
Contact:
Melanie Amayo
813-844-4006
mamayo@tgh.org

Piedmont Atlanta Hospital
Atlanta, Georgia 30309
Contact:
Stephen Spainhour
404-605-2347
stephen.spainhour@piemdont.org

Emory University Hospital
Atlanta, Georgia 30322
Contact:
Kemi Oladipupo
404-712-8936
oluwakemi.oladipupo@emoryhealthcare.org

Rush University Medical Center
Chicago, Illinois 60612

University of Chicago
Chicago, Illinois 60637
Contact:
Monique L Williams
773-702-4477
mwillia3@bsd.uchicago.edu

University of Iowa Hospitals and Clinics
Iowa City, Iowa 52242
Contact:
Jessica Valestin
319-353-4574
jessica-valestin@uiowa.edu

Tulane University
New Orleans, Louisiana 70112
Contact:
Delainna Bartholomew
504-988-6902
Delainna.Bartholomew@hcahealthcare.com

Mercy Medical Center, GI Research
Baltimore, Maryland 21202
Contact:
Paul Thuluvath, M.D.
410-843-2075
thuluvath@gmail.com

University of Michigan
Ann Arbor, Michigan 48109
Contact:
Neehar Parikh, MD
877-758-2626
ndparikh@med.umich.edu

Mayo Clinic
Rochester, Minnesota 55905
Contact:
Nasra Giama
507-538-0097
giama.nasra@mayo.edu

Southern Therapy and Advanced Research (STAR) LLC
Jackson, Mississippi 39216
Contact:
Rosemary Risen
769-251-5674
rrisen@jacksonliverandgi.com

Saint Louis University
Saint Louis, Missouri 63104
Contact:
Jo Ann Filla-Taylor, RN
314-977-7525
fillatj@slu.edu

University of Nebraska Medical Center
Omaha, Nebraska 68106
Contact:
Rebecca Scott
402-559-8588
rebbecca.scott.@unmc.edu

Rutgers-Robert Wood Johnson Medical School
New Brunswick, New Jersey 08901
Contact:
Tina John
732-235-3383
tj190@sph.rutgers.edu

Northwell Health - Center for Liver Diseases
Manhasset, New York 11030
Contact:
Radica Palmer, NP
516-562-2082
rpalmer@northwell.edu

Weill Cornell Medical College
New York, New York 10021
Contact:
Marlene Feron-Rigodon, RN
646-962-2085
maf2062@med.cornell.edu

Columbia University
New York, New York 10032
Contact:
Cristina Falo
212-305-3839
cf2427@cumc.columbia.edu

University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Chapel Hill, North Carolina 27599
Contact:
Renee T Blanchard, CCRC
919-843-5936
renee_blanchard@med.unc.edu

Center for Liver Disease and Transplant at CMC
Charlotte, North Carolina 28204
Contact:
Gale Groseclose
704-355-4875
gale.groseclose@carolinashealthcare.org

University of Pennsylvania
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19104
Contact:
Sarah Dwyer
215-360-0921
sarah.dwyer@uphs.upenn.edu

Medical University of South Carolina
Charleston, South Carolina 29425
Contact:
Frank Beylotte, MS
843-876-4273
beylott@musc.edu

Clinical Research Institute@ Methodist Dallas Medical Center
Dallas, Texas 75203
Contact:
Parvez Mantry
214-947-4400
parvezmantry@mhd.com

University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center
Dallas, Texas 75390-8887
Contact:
Angelica Canales
214-645-1370
Angelica.Canales@UTSouthwestern.edu

Research Specialists of Texas
Houston, Texas 77030
Contact:
Wilma Regalado
713-634-5110
wregalado@texasliver.com

University of Virginia
Charlottesville, Virginia 22908
Contact:
Matthew Kime
434-924-5529
mak3mf@virginia.edu

Bon Secours Liver Institute of Virginia
Richmond, Virginia 23226
Contact:
Joyce Soublet, LPN
757-947-3190
joyce_soublet@bshsi.org

Harborview Medical Center
Seattle, Washington 98104
Contact:
Isabella Bueno
206-744-3479
buenoi@medicine.washington.edu

University of Wisconsin
Madison, Wisconsin 53705-2281
Contact:
Jenny Vue
608-262-5404
jxvue@medicine.wisc.edu

More Details

NCT ID
NCT02954094
Status
Recruiting
Sponsor
Target PharmaSolutions, Inc.

Study Contact

Shelby Gainer
sgainer@targetpharmasolutions.com

Notice

Study information shown on this site is derived from ClinicalTrials.gov (a public registry operated by the National Institutes of Health). The listing of studies provided is not certain to be all studies for which you might be eligible. Furthermore, study eligibility requirements can be difficult to understand and may change over time, so it is wise to speak with your medical care provider and individual research study teams when making decisions related to participation.